top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Wealth of Health as a Vegan with Dr Tushar Mehta (AARA Feb Potluck)


I would like to invite you if you have not already been invited to our upcoming potluck event.

Wealth of Health as a Vegan

with Dr Tushar Mehta

March is Nutrition Month so for our potluck this month I wanted to share some information about Vegan Nutrition and Health and this time not through a movie. Aurora's Animal Rights Advocates are honored to have Dr Tushar Mehta speaking for our group.

Vegan Diet, Medical Science, Rock and Roll

with

Dr. Tushar Mehta received a Bachelor of Arts and Science from McMaster University, and then completed medical school at the University of Toronto, doing his residency in family medicine. In addition to family medicine, Tushar also practices emergency medicine and addictions medicine. He believes in a systematic understanding of environmental and animal rights issues for all, as well as causing people to reflect on compassion and philosophy.

Dr. Tushar Mehta has been the medical advisor for the Sea Sheppard Crew aboard the Steve Irwin, in 2013, and has also spent time volunteering in India, Zimbabwe and Kenya. Today he’s going to speak to us about the medical science showing the benefits and a practical review about optimizing your eating habits. So thank you Tushar for coming and speaking for us this coming Sunday.

More about Dr Tushar Mehta Bring a friend, they don't have to bring food if they don't feel up to it but please bring a friend to share this movies important message and our wonderful Vegan Food!! Cost: $10 donation Doors open at 12:30 Dr Tushar Mehta will speak at 2pm location: Aurora Public Library

Personally growing up and even now I don't pay attention to my health or nutrition intake. Growing up I can remember I have a strong hate for anything green, even green Jello (I loved Jello). I would hold sit in as the dinner table where I would wait out my parent's patients. I was a very thin girl (still am) and this was a concern when most people looked at me.

They saw someone who was too skinny. I was told to "Eat More" and "Eat More Greens and Vegetables". When I first had the thoughts of becoming vegetarian I wanted to help save animals but didn't want to have to eat vegetables nor give up meat. It wasn't until many year later when I learned to eat my vegetables and becoming vegan didn't meat I had to give up the meals I love (with meat alternatives). And after almost 3 years of giving up meat and dairy, I am healthy now then I was before the change.

I am excited to hear Dr Tushar Mehta's talk and learn all about the health benefits of the vegan lifestyles on the body.

I hope I see you there.

(Sunday Feb. 27th, @ The Aurora Public Library 1230pm)

Thank you for reading - Katie for AARA Here are some useful Vegan Health website to check out and share!! Forks Over Knives

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page